2019 Installation of New President and Board of Directors

Farmington/Farmington Hills Optimist Club installs new President and Board of Directors

Farmington, Michigan— On Wednesday, September 11, the Farmington/Farmington Hills Optimist Club
began its 36th anniversary year by installing a new President, Cathy Neal and a new slate of Board of Directors.

Members of the Board are Diane Bauman, Anna Durham, Roxanne Fitzpatrick, Bruce Fowler, Tom Neal, and Jill O'Hara.

Awards were given to several members: Optimist of the Year, Phyllis Pheeney, President’s Citation, Phyllis Pheeney and Years of Service: Leslie Rebtoy 30 years, Elsie McKeown 25 years, Cathy Neal 15 years, Terry Tipton 10 years, and Anna Durham 6 years.

The Optimists work to support children in the community through Jr. Optimist Clubs in the local schools, Essay and Oratorical Contests, as well as community service projects such as Rouge Rescue, support of the local PTAs and the Farmington/Farmington Hills Education Foundation. Through
involvement in the Jr. Optimists Clubs, each child learns about helping others, leadership, and being part of a community.

The Farmington/Farmington Hills Optimists meet Wednesday mornings at John Cowley and Sons Pub in downtown Farmington at 7:30 a.m. Each meeting includes a speaker and breakfast and we welcome new people to visit with us to learn about us and how much they would enjoy meeting other community members and leaders and helping our youth.

Pic 03
Pic 02
Pic 05
Pic 06
Pic 07
Pic 08
Pic 09
Pic 10
Pic 11
Pic 12
Pic 13
Pic 14
Pic 15
Pic 16